Art / Feast

 

Art/Feast was another micro-documentary in the BLINDSIGHTED project.  This portrait of Scott was the final film that I completed, and was a unique challenge since much of Scott’s narrative, though richly storied, did not follow a single story, instead including thick descriptions of the many passions in his life.

I ended up inventing with him a visual story that rang true to his life which combined his impressive art collection, culinary skills and connections to friends: I asked Scott to host a dinner party for his own friends and I would film it.

The end products, a wonderful dinner (which I got to sample), a delicious recipe (which I still prepare for my own family) and a meaningful short film, were complimented by Scott, his friends, and many of the gallery viewers.

Leave a Reply

