Screenwriting and Script Development

I’ve written seven full-length screenplays and at least seven shorts.  One short script I wrote, HIDE OUT, won a cash award for first place in a screenplay contest sponsored by University in Michigan. My documentary work has given me insight into some of the more organic ways that stories take shape.  The fifteen years that I’ve spent teaching students how to develop their story ideas has been enormously transformative.  There’s something electric about passing the spark of inspiration between two brains, both wired toward the end of creating an explosion of light.   I continue to offer screenwriting seminars and have consulting rates available for working with you on your script.

Leave a Reply

